March 9, 2016 Darren

Season 1 Awards

Season awards as voted by the competitors.

 Highest Event Score – Jon Holman

45 points for Jon at Silverstone beat Darren’s 43 points at Donington Park, Round 1.


Race event of the Season – Silverstone

Three events (Donington Park, Thruxton and Silverstone) received the majority of the votes – with the action packed Silverstone finishing as favourite.


Driver of the Season – Darren Kirk

There were three names with multiple votes – Mark Winwood, Jon Holman and Darren Kirk. In the end, Jon and Darren tied for the result, but on closer inspection Jon had voted for himself whereas Darren hadn’t so by the smallest of margins Darren wins this.


Most Improved Driver – Sam Newland

Four drivers took the majority of the votes for this award, with the result being closely fought. Sam Newland finished with one vote ahead both Sanjoy, who in turn was one vote ahead of both Mark Winwood and Stephen Dye.


Surprising moment of the season – Sam Newland Surprise Victory at Thruxton.

70% of people voted for Sams surprise victory at Thruxton. Sanjoys 2nd place at Silverstone and Stevens 5th place both picked up 15% of the vote a piece.


Biggest Vehicular Bandit – Sam Newland

Four drivers were nominated but only one had 70% of the vote. Congratulations Sam.


Wooden Spoon Award – Sam Newland, Gary Watson and Sanjoy Chakraborty

Three drivers managed to bag double 10th places – Sam at Donington, Gary at Thruxton and Sanjoy at Brands Hatch on their debuts whilst they learned the nuances of the R8.


Drivers Championship

DriverNumberTeamWinsPodiumsFastest LapsTop 5RacesPoints
D. Kirk5Bandito Racing394910*154
J. Holman7Team Foxhole37288147
J. Thomas1Team Racelogic264910*130
M. Winwood3Team Yob1401010*124
S. Newland6Bandito Racing120710106
D. Fox8Team Foxhole00011064
S. Dye10Posh Stiffy Racing00011050
K. Bursnall4Team Yob0001840
S. Chakraborty11Independent0102838
O. Khan13Team Racelogic0102434
D. Cooke9Posh Stiffy Racing0000630
L. Cordell2Team Racelogic0000417
G. Watson14Posh Stiffy Racing000023
T. Hunter12Independent000000


Team Championship

PositionTeamWinsPodiumsFastest LapsTop 5sRacesPoints
1Bandito Racing41141610287
2Team Foxhole3721010228
3Team Racelogic2841210210
4Team Yob1401110195
5Posh Stiffy Racing00011086